“Oh, be still my heart My soul will ever know that you are God 

Oh, be still my heart 

My soul will ever know that you are God”

I had a weird dream last night. I was so tired last night, that I past out when I was on the phone in the middle of praying with Regina Ann*. The dream started with Regina Ann and I in our workout clothes, and it’s dark at night in some areas that we were in. I saw somewhere in the dream that it was 3 am, ironically Regina Ann woke up (in real life) at the same time to study Proverbs 11. I believe it was on my watch that I was wearing in the dream. We were walking around looking for a place to eat. 

“Tearing through the night 

Riding on the storm 

Staring down the fight 

My eyes found yours

Shining like the sun 

Striding through my fears

The Prince of Peace met me there

You heard my prayer”

On the map that was in my hand, there was a diner that we could go to, and in the dream I was able to see straight ahead, was the diner, but there were no lights on the property, and I didn’t register that as being off at the time. We started walking again towards the diner to get something to eat, but as we were walk around it was feeling like we were going in circles. It felt like a circle, repetitive but it wasn’t godly. It was abrupt and chaotic. We then saw from our walking, two pastry shops. I realized that I spelled shop the British way, which to me indicates Regina Ann, and I were in Great Britain. The diner wasn’t open or willing to serve us. We moved on to a Donut shop. At first when looking around, the items they had were all pretty huge. This represented the sin of gluttony. 

Regina Ann and I just kept walking around the store, and often times the original place where we would find the items wouldn’t be there when we circled around again. A chaotic theme. And chaos is not of God. God is a God of order. 1 Corinthians 14. I was having a hard time picking out what I wanted. I was also receiving impatience from Regina Ann, about making a decision on what to get in the dream. I finally picked on a ruguleah that Reginna Ann had also suggested in the dream, and it would not stop coming to me, that this is what I had to pick. Oddly enough, Regina Ann knew what a ruguleah was in the dream, but she has no idea what it is in real life. When we talked about this dream this morning, before praying, she didn’t know what it was. It was a foreign name to her. 

It was a really huge rugulah, and there was like a brown looking filling overflowing it. I don’t know what it was, but I picked it, along with bread. Bread is a weakness for me. I love bread. It was like I was doing the most with this gluttony. Regina Ann purchased her pastry item first. Regina Ann did everything in the dream first. She brought a sugary bagel with a pretzel as well. In real life, Regina Ann doesn’t really like sweets, she’s more of a salt person. 

“Oh, be still my heart 

Oh, That You are God 

I’ll fear no evil 

For I know You are here 

And my soul will know”

I was still making my final decision on what bread to get. Because I wanted all of them. I wanted to pick all of them. By the time I got to the cash register, the lady on the register was a former co-worker of mine. She was giving me some pushback, on how I was paying her with cash, and change. When I relayed this part of the dream to Regina Ann, she immediately got ungodly. The former co-worker took most of my pennies, that I have been actually saving up in reality, and in the dream. I took the pennies back, and gave her the other change that I had. 

When I was done paying the lady, I recalled that Regina Ann and the owner of the store, (who was a much older white man walked out the door,) walked together. Regina Ann’s hands were in her pocket the entire time. Regina Ann’s coat was black and belted. And she was facing the white male, having small talk. My coat was green. The weather changed from summer to fall, but more like an early winter, right when Regina Ann walked out with the older white man. The coats appeared on us instantly. Which changed from the summer workout clothes that we had on earlier. 

We received a ride. It’s unclear if the same white man, Regina Ann was talking to or not gave us the ride. But the dream switched to us getting that ride. I saw that Regina Ann in the front seat of a black minivan car, and I was beginning to get upset that she was sitting in the front seat, and I wasn’t. My {comparison and envy struggle with her,} but I got over myself quickly, because I realized that she was able to catch us a ride. 

I walked over to the driver side of the backseat of the car, and began to pull the door open so that I could get inside, and the car was also driving out from the curb. That’s when I quickly hopped inside the car, while it was in motion, Regina Ann faced me, and as the owner was driving away, she was giving me three winks from her left eye, which represented confusion, chaos, and division, which is where exactly the world is now. 
“Tearing through the night 

Riding on the storm 

Staring down the fight 

My eyes found yours

Shining like the sun 

Striding through my fears

The Prince of Peace met me there

You heard my prayer”

That’s when I woke up and began to ask God what was up with the dream? I prayed over the dream, with Regina Ann, and separately on my own. I also discussed this dream, with Regina Ann after we prayed, and she said that it was not of God. I agree with her. God lead me to Matthew 12 to mediate and pray over. God told me this dream represents my fears and doubts that I struggle with. As well as the bondages that He’s freeing me from.

I began to pray for the people of the world. God put it in my heart to pray for the chaos, pain and confusion that so many of His people are feeling. Even in our storms, and unbearable pain, we will always find peace when God is sought after no matter what. When God is the main focus, you will learn and see His hidden treasures. Because He will always be our Prince of Peace. Jesus is the same as yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hebrews 13:8

Prince of Peace by Hillsong United represents what Jesus: Prince of Peace, and how no matter what we are going through He is with us. He walks us through the war and storms. The constant reminder, that the battle isn’t for us, it’s for God. It’s for us to always be reminded, that no matter what we are going through God will be there. He will cover us, in any way that we need it. He will be there, because He is the Prince of Peace. 

“Your love surrounds me

When my thoughts wage war

When my night screams terror 

There, Your voice will roar 

Come death or shadow

God I know Your light will meet me there

When fear comes knocking 

There You’ll be my Guard

When day breeds trouble 

There You’ll hold my heart 

Come storm or battle 

God I know Your peace will meet me there”



“Oh, be still my heart 

Oh, that You are God

I’ll fear no evil 

For I know You are here

And my soul will know 

And You heard my prayer”

Happy Reading!! Happy Listening!! Blessings!!

(*denotes name change for privacy reasons) 

