Let now the weak say I have strength By the spirit of power that raised Christ from the dead
Let now the poor stand and confess 

That my portion is Him and I’m more than blessed 

Let now our hearts burn with a flame 

A fire consuming all for your Son’s holy name 

And with the heavens we declare 

You are our king 



11/1/16

Father God, show me on how to ask you clarifying questions, when I receive your promptings. Lead me to have deeper moments with you. Show me how to be still, and silent Lord. I come to you in wanting to lessen how many times I say I’m sorry, to anyone that I come across with. God just draw me closer to you. I come to you as you are silent with me God. Lead me through this silence. Teach me what I need to know God.


We love you Lord, we worship you 

You are our God, you alone are good 

 

11/2/16

I choose love God, the word fear keeps popping up, and I surrender all my fears to you but I am choosing love and want to leap to the unknown, I want the changes. I don’t want to remain mute. I want to speak up. and open up. So God I choose truth and you God. I say yes to what it is that you want me to do. Father God, I choose to trust you, and leap forward; and no longer look back. I say yes God, Amen. 

Is Regina Ann* truly not coming God? I pray for your truth in this. I pray for your response. I seek you God, because you have the answer. I seek you God, because I choose not to chose fear. I choose to trust you. You have Saturday God. 

Let now your church shine as the bride 

That you saw in your heart as you offered up your life 

Let now the lost be welcomed home 

By the saved and redeemed those adopted as your own 

Let now our hearts burn with a flame 

A fire consuming all for your Son’s holy name 

And with the heavens we declare 

You are our King 

11/3/16

Father God, I seek you to remove this deep level of fear that I have. I come to you seeking your truth. Show me how to be still in the midst of the chaos that surrounds me. Your silence has me wondering what am I doing wrong? Why can’t you talk to me? What can’t you tell me what’s up? But it’s a part of my pruning process. I don’t like silence, and I don’t like stillness. Your silence pushes me to stillness. 

I love you Lord, I worship you 

Hope which was lost, now stands renewed 

I give my life to honor this 

The love of Christ, the Savior King

11/9/16

Father God I need you so desperately, to clean out my heart and remove my fears. Nothing you do is enough for me. Why is it that I want more than this, and I’m not seeking you in regards to this? Instead I make my own decisions and choices. Father God, I need more. I want more than the exchanges that we had. Being here at the school isn’t enough for me, when it feels like the teachers that I’m supposedly suppose to work alongside with, I’m really just a bodyguard. I don’t want anything of this world. Lord, I do want you to search, and clean my heart. 

Let now our hearts burn with a flame 

A fire consuming all for your Son’s holy name 

And with the heavens we declare

You are our King

11/11/16

My heart is heavy God, so heavy. The level of frustration that I feel is ocean deep. How can I continue to work in this environment. I am being inflicted and affected by a lot. The things that I have seen done towards me, leads me to heart check if I have done them towards others or to myself. There’s a heaviness Lord in my heart. There’s a heaviness Lord in my heart. How do you want me to come to you at the altar with this? How can I give you this heaviness, because it’s beyond understanding and the emotions can not be explain. 

Lord how I need you to just touch my heart, and remove this and clean whatever it may be that is triggered by this. Lord I come to you with this heaviness. I am up right now at 1:54 am, because of these emotions that feel stuck in me. Lord, what needs to be done, what is it that I have deflected within myself? Father God, this is another level of needing your guidance, and presence. Of needing you to show me what you need for me to see. Lord, I come to you open, because whatever it is that I am being lead to surrender I say here I am father God. I’m open and say yes. I want you to reveal your truth to me. 

The way your curbing this apartment God is so real. It’s beyond frustrating. I needed to have that apartment happen. I needed to have a place and space, that was my own and I don’t get that God. For so long I had to deal with the frustrations of sharing a space, and my lack of speaking; or fear of not putting my foot down has now made me switch the mindset, that I need to get my own apartment in order to have the freedom that I need or wanted. 

Yesterday walking home with Regina Ann was real. When she went to the supermarket to get food for her family, you just made me had a heart check God. I didn’t want to hear what Regina Ann had to say. I don’t like that she calls me out. There’s a lot of things I don’t like. I don’t like that I battle validation in broken man still. I don’t like that I’m still struggling to please the broken people that I work with. I don’t like that I battle fighting to be a part of this pedigree rat race. This pedigree rat race that many people on the planet chases. No network or degree is bigger than God. I know this in my mind but my heart is having a hard time accepting this, because even though my savior is mighty, the world still choose secular values in music and in beliefs because it’s popular. I battle being caught up in that brokenness. I battle being mad at Regina Ann for calling me out on wanting to feed the popular choices of brokenness. When she was shopping, you were showing me how I need to wait on moving out. 

You God, have been pruning me to be biblically aligned to your truths. It’s not biblical for my ribcage to ask for my hand in marriage and I’m living on my own. The next house that I live in will be with my husband. And that’s not something I wanted to accept or see, because it’s more waiting. I’m tired of waiting. I’m tired of my gifts and blessings being delayed because that chapter of my life is tied to my ribcage. I’m tired of all of this painful season, that doesn’t include him being fully in my space yet. I’m just tired of how this all looks. I’m tired of the narrow path feeling so whack, being so painful. It’s time for good things to come for me. It’s time for this wilderness to end for me. When will I catch a break? When will I finally say oh all of this ridiculous pruning was worth all this hurt? When will the road less travel finally shine to others that are doing the secular and worldly dance? When will I finally believe choosing you God in full obedience is actually worth leaving the world behind? When will my battle of doubting this finally leave me? When will I finally believe, that sugar coating this walk is actually not the way to go? When God when? 

Saviour King by Hillsong Chapel is worship lullaby that expresses the weight of the world that Jesus carried for us. Jesus carried every emotion that I have being feeling lately, and took it to the cross to free us. So it only because of our Savior King that I still am made to love and carry on, when the weights that have been piled on me are wearing me down. How God says to give them to Him, to exchange for Jesus’ easy yolk, has them in exchange of his life for my freedom, because you choose to set me free God. Thank you. 

We love you Lord, we worship you

You are our God, you alone are good 

You asked your Son to carry this 

The heavy cross our weight of sin 

I love you Lord, I worship you 

Hope which was lost, now stands renewed

I give my life to honor this 

The love of Christ, the Savior King 



Happy reading!! Happy listening!! Blessings!! Xoxo
(* denotes name change for privacy reasons)

